Bring Me To Life

I thought up of this game that I believe has the potential to be fun and interesting, even insightful.

It’s called, well you know what it’s called because of the title. No, it’s not called “well you know what it’s called because of the title”. It is called, “Bring Me To Life.”

The whole idea behind this is the deep understanding we think we have (whether we do or not) of characters we see, read, and hear (or hear of).
On a level of personal experience, I have often first thought of a fictional character before an actual existing person when given a description of someone.
This game is all about who (specifically fictional characters) you think of, given different characteristic(s).

Instructions:
I will put down a list of titles, such as “lawyer”. Using the title (or adjective) given, the player lists down the first fictional character that comes to mind.

Example: For lawyer, an answer could be “Saul Goodman” or “Harvey Specter”.

Please don’t be afraid to post comments. You can post as a guest and I promise you that I’m unable to see your email and so is everyone else who visits the page. You won’t receive spam either.

If you would like to post the game to your blog, let me know and I’ll tag you in my post.

In a few days, I’ll post my choices too. If you have any other interesting character recommendations, please let me know those as well.

Anyways, here’s the list. Please participate.

Fill in the blank.
The first name that comes into my head when I think of … is ______.

1. lawyer
2. doctor
3. businessman
4. officer
5. selfless
6. selfish
7. badass
8. aggressive, but loser
9. crazy
10. vulnerable or wimpy
11. creep
12. frightening but hot
13. conflicted
14. innocent
15. forever mysterious

If people play, maybe I’ll do another list. But this is it for now. Please post where the characters are from alongside their names.

Endnote: The title of this game is taken from an Evanescence song. I recommend it. It’s awesome!

One thought on “Bring Me To Life

  1. Oooh this sounds fun! šŸ™‚

    1. Atticus Finch
    2. Lanie Parish
    3. Willy Loman
    4. Katniss Everdeen
    5. Hans Huberman
    6. Peter Pettigrew
    7. Minerva McGonagall
    8. Draco Malfoy
    9. Anna Karenina
    10. Peeta Mellark
    11. Christopher Pelant
    12. John Bender
    13. Remus Lupin
    14. Liesel Meminger
    15. Kate Beckett

    This was actually a lot harder than I thought it would be, lol. I don’t watch many TV shows and I’ve been slacking on reading fiction lately!

Leave a Reply

