Understanding Quotes

Sometimes when I’m looking for inspiration, I like to read through quotes. They’re generally short and get me thinking. I came across the following one a few minutes ago: 

“Design is easy. All you do is stare at the screen until drops of blood form on your forehead.” – Marty Neumeier

And I couldn’t understand it. I kept thinking about it, and my thought process was just focused on, what exactly can cause drops of blood to self-form on ones forehead? Then I read back the first sentence, “Design is easy.” 

So now I’m thinking that the quote’s saying that design isn’t actually easy? I’m still lost. I sound really stupid at this point and I feel really stupid. Forget inspiration, now I’m just plain old lost. Anyone want to break it down for me?

Leave a Reply

