New Show Recommendation

What is summer for? For me, summer means that I can watch more movies/spend more days at the movie theatre… Orrrrr I can pick up a new show!!

Over the last few days, I have started watching Sons of Anarchy. It is so incredibly addicting. I was watching back to back episodes for hours and hours… And more hours. I killed the first season last night (early this morning technically).

It took me a while to understand why exactly I love this show so much. I still don’t entirely understand. No, it is not just because of Charlie Hunnam. I think when you like any show so much, you grow to like the characters or actors regardless.

Usually, the shows or movies that appeal to me are ones which are far from the things I am able to experience physically. Then along with that, they are relatable enough that they have the ability to pull me into that reality.

Sons of Anarchy is so different from my life and the things that I experience on a day to day basis. But the thing is, it’s not something fantastical or full of magic that I wish I could feel in my life. It’s just so raw. It just seems like such a realistic setting and I can really feel their pain.

This is starting to sound similar to a show like Degrassi, 90210, or One Tree Hill… these teen show dramas. It’s not even close, although I’m starting to recognize similarities now. It is about everyday life drama. But Sons of Anarchy is focused on an older group of people and targeted to an older audience (I imagine). And… the show doesn’t take place in high school or college. It’s about a biker gang. Hahaha, I don’t know why this is so difficult. I just really want to convince people of how great of a show it is. I’m actually disappointed in myself that I began watching it so late. But of course, better late than never!

As always, feel free to leave a comment below. I love to read them. šŸ™‚ Tell me what the summer means for you.

Leave a Reply

