“The Following” season finale review – contains SPOILERS

Oh. My. Goodness. So freakin’ good. I am completely biased because this was my favourite show of the season. But it was just amazing. At a point in the episode, I was questioning whether this show was actually a short series and I had just missed that information for some reason. It looked like everything was getting rapped up and I just couldn’t understand where they were going to take the show next. Also, it was obvious that Parker was going to die, as much as I loved her. The show is crazy and with the loss of 2 major main characters, I’m no sure where they’re going to take it. But I am intrigued. It’s too bad that characters who were killed off just a while ago, like Roderick aren’t there anymore. I’m gonna bet that Emma is going to be the one that starts running shit. I don’t have a clue where the show is going to from here plot-wise, but it was such a good and unpredictable (for the most part) finale. I’m excited to see what happens next.

I wouldn’t be surprised if some people found it didn’t have enough pain with action. There were just a lot of deaths, but not enough drawn out misery like normal for the show. It was a lot like a film as opposed to the normal drama of the show. Still, I was satisfied.

It’s a smart show. I’m sure they wouldn’t have made such risky decisions for the finale if they didn’t have a good plan for where to take the story next. I remember watching the season 1 finale of Homeland and just completely doubting it could continue the second season matching anywhere close to the genius calibre of the first. That second season was even more kickass. So I’m not going to judge the second season of a show which has taken such great directions in all of its episodes just yet. 🙂

20130430-012854.jpg

Leave a Reply

