In a Supporting Role

ACTOR IN A SUPPORTING ROLE:

Alan Arkin – “Argo”: Didn’t care.
Robert De Niro – “Silver Linings Playbook”
Philip Seymour Hoffman – “The Master”: Didn’t care.
Tommy Lee Jones – “Lincoln”: Didn’t care. (TLJ’s legit though.)
Christoph Waltz – “Django Unchained”: Hell yes! So good in Basterds, and still so good in this. Waltz takes the character to its full potential. Great delivery.

 

ACTRESS IN A SUPPORTING ROLE:

Amy Adams – “The Master”: lol… uh. This movie just had me so confused that I don’t even know what I was supposed to expect from the acting. But Amy Adams is a fantastic actress anyways, so it was good. haha.
Sally Field – “Lincoln”: She was good. 
Anne Hathaway – “Les Miserables”: The clear winner. She was brilliant. I have underestimated her for so long. She was remarkable, and although it was a short role, it’s probably my favourite of hers ever.
Helen Hunt – “The Sessions”: Haven’t seen it. So, sorry hunt. I guess you lose. :/ I haven’t really heard much about this movie anyways. Maybe I’ll get around to watching it post-Oscars.
Jackie Weaver – “Silver Linings Playbook”: Awww. She was so cute!! She would be my second choice because she’s just so loveable.

Leave a Reply

