Directing

“Amour” – Michael Haneke: No. (I’m not going to stop writing no next to this film title.)
“Beasts of the Southern Wild” – Benh Zeitlin: Have yet to see it.
“Life of Pi” – Ang Lee: meh. This was less about the directing and more about the visual aspects of the film which came from the acting, special effects, set design… the way I see it.
“Lincoln” – Steven Spielberg: no. lol. I’m being so mean. The part that I liked about it though was how Spielberg laid the actors out on the set– there were so many of them. But I didn’t like how many parts were filmed, which kind of ruined it for me.
“Silver Linings Playbook” – David O. Russell: So unless Beasts ends up being better, Silver Linings is my choice.

I’m just upset that Argo wasn’t nominated, because that’s my actual choice. Here’s my little photo tribute to affleck, that friggin movie god who I totally underestimated as a director prior to this. Let’s take a look at all the awards he racked up for best directing this year…

Leave a Reply

