Visuals

CINEMATOGRAPHY:

“Anna Karenina”
“Django Unchained”
“Life of Pi” : I’ve already mentioned that this movie was all about cinematography in an other section(s).
“Lincoln”
“Skyfall”

COSTUME DESIGN:

“Anna Karenina”
“Les Miserables”
“Lincoln”
“Mirror Mirror”: stupidass movie. It shouldn’t win anything. Most ridiculously pathetic and disappointing movie of the year which made every actor look like crap.
“Snow White and the Huntsman”: I actually loved the costuming in this movie– the hair, the makeup, the actual clothes. It’s my choice over Anna Karenina, which would be my second.

Kristen Stewart in Snow White and the Huntsman

MAKEUP & HAIRSTYLING:

“Hitchcock”: I didn’t watch this movie, and I’m not going to watch it either. I’m so freaking sick of watching Hitchock! I should stop hating. Man was a genius. Maybe I will eventually, but definitely not within the next few months.
“The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey”: As awesome as the beards and dwarves looked, which I have talked about for a good long time… :/ It’s not my choice.
“Les Miserables”: The visual transformations were great. I loved the authenticity of it because it wasn’t a movie packed with special effects and CGI. The hair and makeup was ridiculously good.

ht le miserables hugh jackman nt 121210 wblog Les Miserables Makeup Secrets Revealed

Leave a Reply

